Joe Satriani: Unstoppable Momentum [2013]

Joe Satriani - Unstoppable Momentum [2013]

Released May 7, 2013[1]
Recorded Late 2012 – February 14, 2013 atSkywalker Sound in Marin County, California;[2] Studio 21 in San Francisco
Genre Instrumental rock
Length 44:58
Label Epic
Producer Joe Satriani, Mike Fraser

Unstoppable Momentum is the fourteenth studio album by guitarist Joe Satriani, released on May 7, 2013 through Epic Records.[1] It was first announced on Satriani’s official website on February 20, 2013, with a tour to begin in mid-May featuring Marco Minnemann on drums and Bryan Beller on bass.[2][6] The track listing and cover art were revealed on March 19.[7] A full-length preview of “A Door into Summer” was made available at Premier Guitar in April, along with a review of the album.

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Joe Satriani.

No. Title Length
1. “Unstoppable Momentum” 5:14
2. “Can’t Go Back” 3:58
3. “Lies and Truths” 4:44
4. “Three Sheets to the Wind” 3:22
5. “I’ll Put a Stone on Your Cairn” 1:42
6. “A Door into Summer” 4:16
7. “Shine On American Dreamer” 4:46
8. “Jumpin’ In” 5:11
9. “Jumpin’ Out” 3:51
10. “The Weight of the World” 5:07
11. “A Celebration” 2:47
Total length:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s