Joe Satriani – Shockwave Supernova [2015]

Joe Satriani - Shockwave Supernova [2015]

Released July 24, 2015
Recorded Skywalker Sound in Lucas Valley,Marin County, California
Genre Instrumental rock
Length 64:00
Label Sony Music
Producer Joe Satriani, John Cuniberti

Shockwave Supernova is the fifteenth studio album by guitarist Joe Satriani, released on July 24, 2015 through Sony Music Entertainment.[1] It features bassist Bryan Beller and drummer Marco Minnemann of The Aristocrats, as well asprogressive rock multi-instrumentalist Mike Keneally.[2] The album is Satriani’s first since Professor Satchafunkilus and the Musterion of Rock (2008) to be produced by John Cuniberti.

Track listing

No. Title Length
1. “Shockwave Supernova” 3:49
2. “Lost in a Memory” 4:12
3. “Crazy Joey” 3:40
4. “In My Pocket” 4:12
5. “On Peregrine Wings” 5:26
6. “Cataclysmic” 5:02
7. “San Francisco Blue” 3:19
8. “Keep on Movin'” 4:23
9. “All of My Life” 4:02
10. “A Phase I’m Going Through” 3:59
11. “Scarborough Stomp” 3:59
12. “Butterfly and Zebra” 1:47
13. “If There Is No Heaven” 5:07
14. “Stars Race Across the Sky” 4:45
15. “Goodbye Supernova” 5:46
Total length:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s