Symphony X – Underworld [2015]

Symphony X - Underworld [2015]

Released July 24, 2015
Recorded September 2014–January 2015 atthe Dungeon[1][2]
Genre Progressive metal, neoclassical metal, symphonic power metal
Length 63:57
Label Nuclear Blast

Underworld is the ninth studio album by American progressive metal band Symphony X. It was released on July 24, 2015 through Nuclear Blast. The album’s first single, “Nevermore”, premiered on May 22, 2015, followed by “Without You” on June 19. They were both officially released on July 22, 2015. The band’s guitarist, founder and main songwriter, Michael Romeo, said he was against releasing separated tracks of the album, since the album was written to be “a whole”.

Track listing

All music composed by Michael Romeo, except where noted[7].

No. Title Lyrics Length
1. “Overture” Instrumental 2:13
2. “Nevermore” Romeo, Michael Lepond 5:29
3. “Underworld” (Romeo, Michael Pinnella) Romeo, Lepond 5:48
4. “Without You” Romeo 5:51
5. “Kiss of Fire” Romeo, Lepond 5:09
6. “Charon” (Romeo, Pinnella, Lepond) Romeo, Lepond 6:06
7. “To Hell and Back” Romeo 9:23
8. “In My Darkest Hour” Romeo 4:22
9. “Run with the Devil” Russell Allen, Romeo 5:38
10. “Swan Song” (Pinnella, Romeo) Romeo, Lepond 7:29
11. “Legend” (Romeo, Pinnella) Romeo 6:29
Total length:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s