Stratovarius: Eternal [2015]

Stratovarius - Eternal [2015]

Released 11 September 2015
Genre Power metal, progressive metal,symphonic metal
Length 54:19
Label Edel
Producer Matias Kupiainen

Eternal is the fifteenth album by power metal band Stratovarius, released on 11 September 2015 (Europe) and 18 September (United States).[1] Singer Timo Kotipelto composed three tracks and wrote most lyrics together with hisCain’s Offering partner and former Sonata Arctica member Jani Liimatainen.

The band members have described the album as a blend of old school and modern power metal, though this direction was not planned, according to keyboardist Jens Johansson.

Track listing

All lyrics written by Timo Kotipelto and Jani Liimatainen, except where noted.

No. Title Music Length
1. “My Eternal Dream” Matias Kupiainen 6:04
2. “Shine in the Dark” Kotipelto, Liimatainen 5:05
3. “Rise Above It” Kupiainen 4:26
4. “Lost Without a Trace” Lauri Porra 5:27
5. “Feeding the Fire” Kupiainen 4:12
6. “In My Line of Work” Kotipelto, Liimatainen 4:18
7. “Man in the Mirror” (lyrics: Jens Johansson) Johansson 4:43
8. “Few Are Those” Kotipelto, Liimatainen 4:11
9. “Fire in Your Eyes” (lyrics: Johansson) Johansson 4:14
10. “The Lost Saga” Kupiainen 11:39
Total length:
Bonus tracks
No. Title Music Length
11. “Giants” Johansson 5:28
12. “Endless Forest” (Instrumental) Johansson 2:15


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s