Black Infinity

Black Infinity is a Vietnamese Heavy metal band, formed in 2006 by Nguyễn Tiến Hưng, Đặng Thái Sơn, Nguyễn Tiến Mẫn (Hưng’s younger brother), and Tiger Vũ. According to their website, the band plays Death metalGoth metal and Doom metal. During the time of founding the band, Cường Em also joined them but was later replaced by Phạm Hòang Mỹ (Phệ). By the end of 2006, La Cẩm Mãn entered the band. The band Black Infinity actually originates from California: Tiến Hưng (who played for the band Sorrow Decadence in South California) recruited his brother Tiến Mẫn and Thái Sơn in Vietnam and bassist Tiger Vũ from San Francisco. The group headed back to Vietnam to release the first EP: Apocalyptic via Hehemetal, a popular metal website in Vietnam.

Black Infinity became popular in Vietnam within a year with their top hits.

  1. “Embracing hearts”
  2. “Lost Angels”: Winner of the 2008 Nokia Award Hát Cho Niềm Đam Mê[1]
  3. “The Secret”: (the song appeared on the Planet Metal compilation of the Metal Hammer magazine in April 2010).[2]

The band released their first album 666 Metal on July 18, 2009. It consists of 11 tracks.

In June 2010, Black Infinity were named among the top ten candidates for the first ever held ASEAN Best Band Awards.

Band Members

  • Nguyễn Tiến Hưng (Vocal)
  • Nguyễn Tiến Mẫn (Guitar)
  • Đặng Thái Sơn (Guitar)
  • Tiger Vũ (Bassist)
  • Phạm Hòang Mỹ (Drum)
  • La Cẫm Mãn (Keyboard)


• 2009 – 666 Metal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s