Faith No More: Sol Invictus [2015]

Faith No More - Sol Invictus [2015]

Released May 19, 2015
Recorded 2014 in Estudios Koolarrow, Vulcan Studios in Oakland, California
Genre Alternative metal, experimental rock
Length 39:30
Label Reclamation Records, Ipecac
Producer Billy Gould

Sol Invictus (Latin for Unconquered Sun) is the seventh studio album by American rock band Faith No More, released on May 19, 2015.[1][2] It is Faith No More’s first studio album since 1997’s Album of the Year, marking the longest gap between two studio albums in their career, and their first release on Reclamation Records. Sol Invictus is also the band’s first album since 1992’s Angel Dust not to feature a lineup change from after one consecutive studio album. The album marks the group’s fifth collaboration with longtime producer Matt Wallace, though it also happens to be the third album he did not produce, his involvement being reduced to helping with the final mix.

Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Sol Invictus” Gould, Patton 2:37
2. “Superhero” Bordin, Gould, Patton 5:15
3. “Sunny Side Up” Gould, Patton 2:59
4. “Separation Anxiety” Bordin, Gould, Patton 3:44
5. “Cone of Shame” Gould, Patton 4:40
6. “Rise of the Fall” Gould, Patton 4:09
7. “Black Friday” Bordin, Gould, Patton 3:19
8. Motherfucker Bottum, Patton 3:33
9. “Matador” Gould, Patton 6:09
10. “From the Dead” Gould, Patton 3:06
Total length:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s