Slash: World On Fire [2014]

Slash - World On Fire [2014]

Released September 10, 2014
Recorded 2014, NRG Studios (Los Angeles)
Studio Barbarosa South (Orlando)
Genre Hard rock
Length 84.33
Label Dik Hayd International
Producer Michael Baskette

World on Fire is the third solo album by hard rock guitarist Slash, and the second studio album featuring Myles Kennedyand The Conspirators. Produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette, it was released on September 16, 2014. The album consists of songs written by Slash and company while on the road. Kennedy had focused rhythm guitar and vocals on Apocalyptic Love. However due to his touring with AlterBridge he would only focus on vocals. Returning members Todd Kerns and Brent Fitz focused on Bass and drums respectively. Slash has said that this album felt more like a band and less of a collaboration. Each member at the top of their game.

Track listing

No. Title Length
1. “World on Fire” 4:31
2. “Shadow Life” 4:00
3. “Automatic Overdrive” 3:35
4. “Wicked Stone” 5:27
5. “30 Years to Life” 5:08
6. “Bent to Fly” 4:56
7. “Stone Blind” 3:49
8. “Too Far Gone” 4:07
9. “Beneath the Savage Sun” 5:48
10. “Withered Delilah” 3:10
11. “Battleground” 6:59
12. “Dirty Girl” 4:14
13. “Iris of the Storm” 4:00
14. “Avalon” 3:00
15. “The Dissident” 4:26
16. “Safari Inn” 3:26
17. “The Unholy” 6:48
Total length:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s