Lacuna Coil: Broken Crown Halo [2014]

Lacuna Coil - Broken Crown Halo [2014]

Released March 31, 2014 (EU, AUS, NZ)
April 1, 2014 (NA)
Recorded September – October 2013
Genre Gothic metalalternative metal
Length 47:35
Label Century Media
Producer Jay Baumgardner

Broken Crown Halo is the seventh studio album by Italian gothic metal band Lacuna Coil. It was released byCentury Media on March 31, 2014 in Europe, Australia and New Zealand, and on April 1 in North America.[4] This is the last album to feature drummer Cristiano “Criz” Mozzati and guitarist Cristiano “Pizza” Migliore, who retired from the band on February 14, 2014.

The Album “Broken Crown Halo” was written by Lacuna Coil, produced by Jay Baumgardner, engineered by Kyle Hoffmann and was mastered by Howie Weinberg. The album was described by the band like a cinematic album, about a dark vision of a near future.

The album was also influenced by classic Italian horror movies and bands like Goblin, the composer of Dario Argento‘s classics like Suspiria and Deep Red.[10]

Track listing

All songs written and composed by Jay BaumgardnerMarco BiazziAndrea FerroCristina ScabbiaMarco Coti Zelati except Nothing Stands In Our Way byJay BaumgardnerMarco BiazziAndrea FerroCristiano MiglioreCristiano MozzatiCristina ScabbiaMarco Coti Zelati.

Broken Crown Halo – Standard version[4]
No. Title Length
1. “Nothing Stands In Our Way” 4:07
2. “Zombies” 3:47
3. “Hostage to the Light” 3:56
4. “Victims” 4:31
5. “Die & Rise” 3:44
6. “I Forgive (But I Won’t Forget Your Name)” 3:56
7. “Cybersleep” 4:26
8. “Infection” 4:23
9. “I Burn In You” 4:15
10. “In the End I Feel Alive” 4:21
11. “One Cold Day” (Dedicated to deceased ex bandmember Claudio Leo) 6:09
Total length:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s