Deep Purple: NOW What?! [2013]

Deep Purple - NOW What?! [2013]

Released 26 April 2013
Recorded 2012
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Genre Hard rockheavy metal
Length 60:04
Label earMusic (UK, part of Edel Group),Edel (Germany)
Producer Bob Ezrin

Now What?! is the 19th studio album by English rock band Deep Purple. It was released on 26 April 2013[2] and produced by Bob Ezrin. A dedicated official web site was also created by the band to post updates about the album. It is the band’s first studio album in over seven years, since Rapture of the Deepwas released in late 2005.

On 26 February 2013, the album’s title was announced.[3] Additionally, a new single featuring “Hell to Pay” and “All the Time in the World” was released in both CD and vinyl formats on 29 March 2013.[4]

Uncommon Man is partly inspired by the classical composition Fanfare for the Common Man, and features a synthesizer-generated fanfare riff devised by Don Airey.

Track listing

All songs written by Don AireyIan GillanRoger GloverSteve MorseIan Paice and Bob Ezrin except where noted

No. Title Length
1. “A Simple Song” 4:39
2. “Weirdistan” 5:40
3. “Out of Hand” 6:09
4. “Hell to Pay” 5:10
5. “Bodyline” 4:26
6. “Above and Beyond” 5:30
7. “Blood from a Stone” 5:18
8. “Uncommon Man” 7:02
9. “Après Vous” 5:24
10. “All the Time in the World” 4:21
11. “Vincent Price” 4:46
12. “It’ll Be Me (bonus track) – written by Jack Clement” 3:02
13. “First Sign of Madness (bonus track on German release)” 4:26


[to be updated]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s